Day 27- CAFFEINE needed!!

There’s a 2 hour time difference between home and Arizona. I’ve been awake since 4:30am (Arizona time). I’m dying inside and already tired.🥴️

It was so dark in our room, the perfect setting for sleeping. But my kids were sleeping in the living room area on the pull-out bed and my husband was obviously sleeping in the bed next to me. There was no where for me to go this morning! I didn’t bring a booklight so I couldn’t read. I scrolled on Facebook and Instagram for about an hour, played Wordle and Candy Crush (til my lives ran out) and then laid in bed staring at the ceiling.

The clock finally turned to 6:00 am, so still in my pajamas, I took a walk to the lobby and spent $30 at Starbucks on coffee, donuts, and breakfast items.

My iced caramel macchiato hit the spot for about 20 minutes, and now here I am tired again. Sounds like I’ll be needing ALL THE CAFFEINE and maybe a nap today! ☕️😴


7 responses to “Day 27- CAFFEINE needed!!”

  1. Oh boy. This reminded me of so many vacations when my kids were little and still vacationed with me. Thank you for sharing and I am hoping you get ALL the caffeine today. and a nap.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started